The Huntington Beach Elks Lodge #1959 located at 7711 Talbert Ave. in Huntington Beach 714-848-9440 holds regular bingo Matinee every Wednesday from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Call ahead to be sure their open

Early Birds at 11:00 a.m. Free – Coffee, Tea and Popcorn, Food and Soft Drinks Available for Purchase ATM On Site, Lunch Served.



For the benefit of youth, vets, special kids, police, firefighters and other groups in South Orange County Saddleback Valley communities, Mission Viejo / Saddleback Valley Elks Lodge No. 2444 is holding its regular Wednesday night Charity Big Bucks Bingo on the following dates:

Call ahead to be sure their open

Mission Viejo / Saddleback Valley Elks Lodge No. 2444
25092 Marguerite Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA 9269


The Hunting Beach office of Coldwell Banker Realty is hosting a free paper-shredding event on Saturday, April 18 from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. The office is located at 19440 Goldenwest St. in Huntington Beach, Calif.

 “We do a shred event every year after taxes, and this year our event will be at our new permanent office location!” said Fa Karamzadeh, branch manager of the Huntington Beach office of Coldwell Banker Realty. “Although we will not be doing e-waste this year, everyone is welcome to participate!”


This new decade marks the Taste of Huntington Beach’s 20th Anniversary!  Since 2001, we have been producing one of the best food, wine, and craft beer festivals in Orange County for the benefit of the Huntington Beach Children’s Library.

Just think, many of the young readers who benefited from Friends of the Children’s Library programs in Huntington Beach are in college or working now.  Some are even old enough to return to the Children’s Library with their own young ones, joining us in raising a new generation of readers.

The idea for what is now the Taste of Huntington Beach began in the late 80’s as a Valentine’s Day fundraiser held in the library with a handful of local restaurants serving appetizers and desserts. In 2001, the Taste of Huntington Beach debuted at the Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel. It soon needed more space and was moved to the Hyatt Regency Resort and Spa. 

By 2008, the Taste outgrew the Hyatt’s largest ballroom and relocated to the city’s new Sports Complex space, near the library.

The 20th Annual Taste of Huntington Beach will be held on April 26, 2020 at the Huntington Beach Sports Complex.

Tickets are available now at and at the Children’s Desk of the Huntington Beach Central Library.  Early bird pricing is available through the end of February, with prices increasing to $75 and $95 on March 1st.

Here are a few interesting facts about the popular Taste of HB.
By the numbers:

  • Date of First Taste of HB – 2001 – Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel
  • Number of Locations it’s been held = four, including the library (when the event was not yet called the Taste of HB)
  • Number of food & beverage participants in 2019 Taste of HB:  Over 80 different food tastes and 50 beverage samples provided by 50 restaurants, 18 craft breweries, 21 wineries
  • Money Raised to Date: over $650,000


Voice for Girls 2020, Girl Scouts of Orange County’s ninth annual forum for business and community leaders, will feature renowned developmental psychologist and keynote Andrea Bastiani Archibald. Together, we will explore the benefits of the all-female environment in preparing girls for a lifetime of leadership and the role and impact of female affinity groups in driving recruitment, retention, and performance in the workplace.

 Due to the health official’s orders, we have rescheduled our Voice for Girls to September 18, 2020 at 8:00 am – 10:30 am at the Newport Beach Country Club, One Clubhouse Drive in Newport Beach.


  Huntington Beach News

Huntington Beach News 18582 Beach Blvd. #236 Huntington Beach, CA 92648